What are your opinions on the new Charger SRT8?

Go down

What are your opinions on the new Charger SRT8?

Post by Sublime1304 on Sun Feb 20, 2011 11:12 pm

personally, i love the new SRT8. It looks badass. Although i wish i didnt look so much like an evo. I wonder what colors they will offer it in. I think itll look awesome in yellow. If you havent seen it yet, search for it on google. They have pictures of it in red and silver.
avatar
Sublime1304

Posts : 224
Join date : 2011-02-20
Age : 26
Location : Warminster, PA

View user profile http://www.facebook.com/mike0821

Back to top Go down

Re: What are your opinions on the new Charger SRT8?

Post by RTCHAS on Mon Feb 21, 2011 12:50 pm

I like the Silver one it looks a lot like the Evo to me but it is Mean from the Front Evil or Very Mad I think the have them in the new Furious Five movie coming out its hard to tell cause in the trailer they are Moving so fast!
avatar
RTCHAS

Posts : 788
Join date : 2011-02-16

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: What are your opinions on the new Charger SRT8?

Post by MoparJ on Mon Feb 21, 2011 1:14 pm

I agree with the EVO look in the front, but that can be easily fixed by respraying the front bumper. I definitely think Dodge has headed in the right direction with the new Charger design!

_________________
2014 RAM 1500 Black Express Edition - STOCK
avatar
MoparJ

Posts : 294
Join date : 2011-02-20
Age : 37
Location : Chester County, PA

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: What are your opinions on the new Charger SRT8?

Post by Sublime1304 on Mon Feb 21, 2011 1:23 pm

If only they gave the R/Ts some of that SRT8 treatment because i think they couldve done a better job with them. The R/T R&T is my favorite model out of all the R/Ts. The SRT8 styling takes some of the awkwardness of how the grill sticks out too. cant wait to see it when its released. I say dealer car show when it is!
avatar
Sublime1304

Posts : 224
Join date : 2011-02-20
Age : 26
Location : Warminster, PA

View user profile http://www.facebook.com/mike0821

Back to top Go down

Re: What are your opinions on the new Charger SRT8?

Post by sgt tunez on Mon Feb 21, 2011 10:05 pm

Car show? I'd like a test drive. Like I've said before, I hate the stance the new grill takes. And I don't know how I feel about the overall shape of it but I love the rear and interior.
avatar
sgt tunez

Posts : 508
Join date : 2011-02-21
Age : 31
Location : Philadelphia

View user profile http://www.facebook.com/timothycurranjr

Back to top Go down

Re: What are your opinions on the new Charger SRT8?

Post by Sublime1304 on Mon Feb 21, 2011 11:16 pm

yea tim, have a bunch of modern mopars come to a car show supporting the dodge and chrysler name and the new SRT8. should have a drawing where the winner takes it home for a week lol.
avatar
Sublime1304

Posts : 224
Join date : 2011-02-20
Age : 26
Location : Warminster, PA

View user profile http://www.facebook.com/mike0821

Back to top Go down

Re: What are your opinions on the new Charger SRT8?

Post by RTCHAS on Thu Mar 03, 2011 2:32 am

Saw a Redline RED AWD R/T here in Fla. @ Dealer got some pics to post later, I like it Front is out there but the Tail end looks HOT and the new lines are cool too I think the SRT with Kill it when it hits the street ! You Charger Owners are Bias..LOL Im the same way with the new Dakotas I hate them! tongue
avatar
RTCHAS

Posts : 788
Join date : 2011-02-16

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: What are your opinions on the new Charger SRT8?

Post by RTCHAS on Fri Mar 04, 2011 12:10 am

Here are the pics I took @ Frt Myers Chrysler Jeep Dodge

avatar
RTCHAS

Posts : 788
Join date : 2011-02-16

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: What are your opinions on the new Charger SRT8?

Post by SRTopDog on Fri May 06, 2011 9:27 am

I like the rear but will need to see the SRT version in person to see really what I think. Question for me is, with only a small bump in power and the ZL1 Camaro coming out, would I buy an SRT over a used CTS-V?

Dodge loyalists don't hate on me!

SRTopDog

Posts : 3
Join date : 2011-04-10

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: What are your opinions on the new Charger SRT8?

Post by TrueBlue on Sun May 08, 2011 11:47 am

The SRT version is sweet! I really like the aggression factor of it.
avatar
TrueBlue

Posts : 134
Join date : 2011-04-09
Age : 37
Location : Lititz, PA

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: What are your opinions on the new Charger SRT8?

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum